Home   Calendar   HCDC 2017-2018

HCDC 2017-2018

Center Calendar 2017-2018

Date(s) Activities / Events
Monday, September 4, 2017 Holiday – Labor Day
(Center Closed)
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 1st Day of School (1st Quarter Begins)
Center Re-Opens for Students
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Back-to-School Night 6:00pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Progress Reports Distributed
Friday, October 20, 2017 Professional Development
Friday, November 17, 2017 Professional Development
Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Friday, November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday (Center Closed)
Monday, November 27, 2017 Center Re-Opens
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 End of 1st Quarter
Thursday, November 30, 2017 Start of 2nd Quarter
Thursday, December 7, 2017 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:30pm – 6:00pm)
Friday, December 22, 2017 – Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Break (Center Closed)
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Center Re-Opens
Friday, December 29, 2017 – Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Break (Center Closed)
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Center School Re-Opens
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Progress Reports Distributed
Monday, January 15, 2018 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
(Center Closed)
Friday, February 9, 2018 Professional Development
Friday, February 23, 2018 End of 2nd Quarter
Monday, February 26, 2018 Begins 3rd Quarter
Thursday, March 8, 2018 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:30pm – 6:00pm)
Friday, March 16, 2018 Professional Development
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday (Center Closed)
Monday, April 2, 2018 Center Re-Opens
Thursday, April 12, 2018 Progress Reports Distributed
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 –
Friday, May 4, 2018
Standardized Testing (Week)
Monday, May 21, 2018 –
Friday, May 25, 2018
STEM FAIR
Friday, May 25, 2018 End of 3rd Quarter
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day (Center Closed)
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 4th Quarter Begins
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:00pm – 6:00pm)
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day (Center Closed)
Thursday, July 5, 2018 Center Re-Opens
Friday, July 13, 2018 Report Cards Distributed
Thursday, August 23, 2018 End of 4th Quarter
Friday, August 24, 2018 Center’s Closing Program
Friday, August 24, 2018 Report Cards Distributed
Download HCDC 2017-2018 Calendar