Home   Calendar   HCDC 2016-2017

HCDC 2016-2017

Center Calendar 2016-2017

Date(s) Activities / Events
Monday, August 29, 2016 1st Day of School (1st Quarter Begins)
Monday, September 5, 2016 Holiday – Labor Day
(Center Closed)
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Center Re-Opens for Students
Thursday, September 8, 2016 Back-to-School Night 6:00pm
Thursday, October 13, 2016 Progress Reports Distributed
Friday, October 14, 2016 Professional Development
Friday, November 11, 2016 Professional Development
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 End of 1st Quarter
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Start of 2nd Quarter
Thursday, November 24, 2016 – Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday (Center Closed)
Monday, November 28, 2016 Center Re-Opens
Friday, December 2, 2016 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:30pm – 6:00pm)
Thursday, December 22, 2016 – Friday, December 23, 2016 Winter Break (Center Closed)
Monday, December 26, 2016 Center Re-Opens
Thursday, December 29, 2016 – Friday, December 30, 2016 New Year’s Break (Center Closed)
Monday, January 2, 2017 Center School Re-Opens
Thursday, January 16, 2017 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (Center Closed)
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Progress Reports Distributed
Friday, February 24, 2017 End of 2nd Quarter
Monday, February 27, 2017 Begins 3rd Quarter
Friday, March 3, 2017 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:30pm – 6:00pm)
Friday, March 17 2017 Professional Development
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Progress Reports Distributed
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday (Center Closed)
Monday, April 17, 2017 Center Re-Opens
Friday, April 28, 2017 Professional Development
Monday, May 8, 2017 -
Friday, May 12, 2017
STEM FAIR
Monday, May 22, 2017 -
Friday, May 26, 2017
Standardized Testing (Week)
Monday, May 22, 2017 End of 3rd Quarter
Friday, May 26, 2017 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:00pm – 6:00pm)
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day (Center Closed)
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day (Center Closed)
Wednesday, Monday, July 5, 2017 Center Re-Opens
Thursday, July 13, 2017 Report Cards Distributed
Tuesday, August 17, 2017 End of 4th Quarter
Friday, August 18, 2017 Center’s Closing Program
Friday, August 18, 2017 Report Cards Distributed
Download HCDC 2016-2017 Calendar