Home   Calendar   HOPE 2018-2019

HOPE 2018-2019

H.O.P.E. Academy Calendar 2018-2019

H.O.P.E. Academy shall be in session for at least 170 days. If during the course of the year, the school uses inclement weather/emergency days, it is necessary for the school to adhere to the schedule below.

H.O.P.E. Academy reserves additional days beyond the 170 mandatory days of attendance as make-up days due to inclement weather and other school closings.

Date(s) Activities / Events
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 – Friday, August 31, 2018 Professional Development Activities for Staff
Aug Student Days – 0; Aug Staff Days – 3
Monday, September 3, 2018 Holiday – Labor Day
(School Closed)
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 School Opens for Students and Staff (Beginning of 1st Quarter)
Thursday, September 13, 2018 Back-to-School Night – 6:00pm
Sept Student Days – 19; Sept Staff Days – 19
Friday, October 19, 2018 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Oct Student Days – 22; Oct Staff Days – 23
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 End of 1st Quarter (45 days)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Beginning of 2nd Quarter
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:15pm – 6:00pm)
Friday, November 16, 2018 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Friday, November 23, 2018 Holiday – Thanksgiving
(School Closed for Students)
Monday, November 26, 2018 School Re-Opens
Nov Student Days – 19; Nov Staff Days – 20
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 – Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Holiday – Christmas
(School Closed)
Dec Student Days – 12; Dec Staff Days – 12
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 School Reopens
Monday, January 21, 2019 Holiday – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Observed (School Closed)
Thursday, January 24, 2019 End of 2nd Quarter (44 days)
Monday, January 28, 2019 Beginning of 3rd Quarter
Thursday, January 31, 2019 Parent Teacher Conferences
(2nd Quarter Report Cards 3:15pm – 6:00pm)
Jan Student Days – 21; Jan Staff Days – 21
Friday, February 1, 2019 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Monday, February 18, 2019 Holiday – Presidents’ Day Observed
(School Closed)
Feb Student Days – 18; Feb Staff Days – 19
Friday, March 15, 2019 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Mar Student Days – 20; Mar Staff Days – 21
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 End of 3rd Quarter (44 days)
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Beginning of 4th Quarter
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Parent Teacher Conferences
(3rd Quarter Report Cards)  3:15pm – 6:00pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 – Monday, April 22, 2019 Holiday – Easter (School Closed)
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 School Reopens
April Student Days – 16; April Staff Days – 16
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 – Friday, May 3, 2019 Major Student Assessments
H.O.P.E Academy – Scholastic Testing
Monday, May 27, 2019 Holiday – Memorial Day Observed
(School Closed)
May Students Days – 22; May Staff Days – 22
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 End of 4th Quarter (43 days)
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Last Day for Students and Staff
4th Quarter Reports Cards
Dismissal – 3:00pm
June Student Days – 7; June Staff Days – 7
TOTAL STUDENT DAYS – 176
TOTAL STAFF DAYS – 183
Monday, June 24, 2019 AAA Summer Camp Begins
Download The H.O.P.E Academy 2018-2019 Calendar

AAA Summer Camp 2019

June 24, 2019 through August 16, 2019