Home   Calendar   HOPE 2016 – 2017

HOPE 2016 – 2017

H.O.P.E. Academy Calendar 2016-2017

H.O.P.E. Academy shall be in session for at least 170 days. If during the course of the year, the school uses inclement weather/emergency days, it is necessary for the school to adhere to the schedule below.

H.O.P.E. Academy reserves additional days beyond the 170 mandatory days of attendance as make-up days due to inclement weather and other school closings.

Date(s) Activities / Events
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 – Friday, August 26, 2016 Professional Development Activities for Staff
Monday, August 29, 2016 School Opens for Students
Aug Student Days – 3; Aug Staff Days – 6
Monday, September 5, 2016 Holiday – Labor Day
(School Closed)
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 School Re-Opens
Thursday, September 8, 2016 Back-to-School Night – 6:00pm
Sept Student Days – 21; Sept Staff Days – 21
Friday, October 14, 2016 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Monday, October 31, 2016 End of 1st Quarter (44 days)
Oct Student Days – 20; Oct Staff Days – 21
Thursday, November 10, 2016 Parent-Teacher Conferences
(Report Cards 3:15pm – 6:00pm)
Friday, November 11, 2016 Professional Development Day
(School Closed for Students)
Thursday, November 24, 2016 – Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday
(School Closed for Students)
Monday, November 28, 2016 School Re-Opens
Nov Student Days – 19; Nov Staff Days – 20
Monday, December 19, 2016 – Friday, December 30, 2016 Winter Holiday
(School Closed)
Dec Student Days – 12; Dec Staff Days – 12
Monday, January 2, 2017 School Reopens
Monday, January 16, 2017 Holiday – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday

Observed (School Closed)
Thursday, January 19, 2017 End of 2nd Quarter (44 days)
Thursday, January 26, 2017 Parent-Teacher Conferences

(Report Cards 3:15pm – 6:00pm)
Friday, January 27, 2017 Professional Development Day

(School Closed for Students)
Jan Student Days – 20; Jan Staff Days – 21
Monday, February 20, 2017 Holiday – Presidents’ Day Observed

(School Closed)
Feb Student Days – 19; Feb Staff Days – 19
Friday, March 17, 2017 Professional Development Day

(School Closed for Students)
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 End of 3rd Quarter (45 days)
Mar Student Days – 22; Mar Staff Days – 23
Thursday, April 6, 2017 Parent Teacher Conferences(Report Cards) ,

3:15pm – 6:00pm
Monday, April 10 – Monday, April 17, 2017 Spring Break

(School Closed)
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 School Re-Opens
Friday, April 28, 2017 Professional Development Day

(School Closed for Students)
April Student Days – 13; April Staff Days – 14
Monday, May 22, 2017 – Friday, May 26, 2017 Major Student Assessments
H.O.P.E Academy – Scholastic Testing, ED Series
Monday, May 29, 2017 Holiday – Memorial Day Observed

(School Closed)
May Students Days – 22; May Staff Days – 22
Friday, June 9, 2017 End of 4th Quarter (45 days)
Friday, June 9, 2017 Last Day for Students and Staff

Reports Cards
Dismissal – 3:00pm
June Student Days – 7; June Staff Days – 7
TOTAL STUDENT DAYS – 178
Download HOPE Academy 2016-2017 Calendar

AAA Summer Camp 2017

June 19, 2017 through August 4, 2017